Melectric Systems GmbH

Specialist for contactless torque measurement

We are happy to be your project partner from single solutions in special applications to series production for volumes

Contact-free torque measurement made easy

Turn your drive shaft into a sensor! MELECTRIC’s technology lets you perform contact-free torque measurements by measuring the change in the magnetic field of a magnetised shaft. We will develop a solution that is tailored to your specific application – from the initial analysis of the component, to individual evaluation of the data, all the way to the individual or series production of your shaft.

Our technology

Maintenance-free and easy to integrate

The advantage of contact-free torque measurement is this: the measurement system is maintenance-free and provides precise data for monitoring and controlling the machine throughout the entire service life of the shaft. Because the shaft itself becomes part of the sensor system, the solution is particularly economical for series applications, and requires only minimal installation space – meaning that maintenance-free torque measurement can be integrated into nearly any type of industrial machine or plant.

Contact us

From controlling the machine to predictive maintenance

Drehmomentmessung mit Melectric Engineering

The system can be adapted for contact-free torque measurement of a wide variety of applications. These range from determining the load in certain operating statuses, to process regulation and collision detection in cobots. Analysing the data also enables you to make inferences about component wear, providing an affordable basis for predictive maintenance.

Discover our applications

Melectric Sensors USE CASE

 
 
The Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Team relies on our sensors to record torque and temperature in the transmission. By integrating the sensors directly into the drive train, the measurement for the coordination of highly dynamic processes in racing is possible. Our highly integrated and particularly powerful embedded systems are used here, which carry out complex filtering and algorithms for signal processing.
 
 

Innovative torque measurement for industry

Get the best out of magnetic torque measurement with the significant improvements that MELECTRIC has made. Thanks to our many years of experience in torque measurement technology and electronics development, our technology sets the standard when it comes to precision, reliability and quality.

Press Article And further links

Melectric Systems Press Article in Elektronik Praxis journal:  contactless torque measurement on driveshafts  for serial application

Melectric Systems Press Article at the SPS Magazin journal: TORQUE MEASUREMENT – FROM DRIVETRAIN TO SENSOR

Melectric Systems GmbH

Serientaugliche Drehmomentmessung

Wir beraten und begleiten Sie gerne von der Sonderlösungen für Drehmoment und Kraft in Spezialanwendung bis hin zur Serienproduktion

Berührungs­lose Dreh­moment­messung leicht gemacht

Machen Sie Ihre Antriebswelle zum Sensor! Mit der Technologie von MELECTRIC lässt sich durch die Erfassung der Magnetfeldänderung einer magnetisierten Welle eine berührungslose Drehmomentmessung realisieren. Wir entwickeln dazu eine für Ihre Applikation maßgeschneiderte Lösung – beginnend bei der Bauteilanalyse über die individuelle Datenauswertung bis hin zur Einzel- oder Serienfertigung Ihrer Welle.

Über unsere Technologie

Wartungs­frei und leicht zu inte­grieren

Der Vorteil der kontaktlosen Drehmomentmessung: Das Messsystem ist wartungsfrei und liefert über die gesamte
Lebensdauer der Welle präzise Daten für die Maschinenüberwachung und -steuerung. Dadurch, dass die Welle selbst zum Teil des Sensorsystems wird, ist die Lösung für Serienanwendungen besonders preiswert und erfordert nur einen minimalen Bauraum – so kann die wartungsfreie Drehmomentmessung in der Industrie in nahezu jede Maschine oder Anlage integriert werden.

Wir beraten Sie gerne

Von der Ma­schinen­rege­lung bis zur Pre­dictive Main­tenance

Drehmomentmessung mit Melectric Engineering

Dabei lässt sich das System zur berührungslosen Drehmomentmessung auf die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungen anpassen. Die Applikationen reichen von der Lastermittlung in bestimmten Betriebszuständen über die Prozessregelung bis hin zur Kollisionserkennung in Cobots. Die Analyse der Daten ermöglicht auch Rückschlüsse auf den Verschleiß von Bauteilen – und bietet damit einen preiswerten Ansatz für das Predictive Maintenance.

Zu den Einsatzgebieten

Melectric SensorEN Im Einsatz

 

Das Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Team setzt beim Erfassen von Drehmoment und Temperatur im Getriebe auf unsere Sensorik. Durch die Integration der Sensoren direkt in den Antriebsstrang gelingt die Messung zur Abstimmung von hoch dynamischen Vorgängen im Renneinsatz. Zum Einsatz kommen hier unsere integrierten und besonders leistungsstarken Embedded Systeme, welche bei Bedarf, Filterungen und Algorithmen zum Signal Processing ausführen.   

 
 

Innovative Dreh­moment­messung für die Industrie

Profitieren Sie von den Vorteilen der magnetischen Drehmomentmessung, die MELECTRIC entscheidend weiterentwickelt hat: Dank unseres langjährigen Know-hows in der Drehmomentmesstechnik und Elektronikentwicklung setzt unsere Technologie Maßstäbe bei Genauigkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Qualität.

Presseartikel und weiterführende Links